Unlock Colleague Session

In Colleague, a record can only be viewed by one person at a time. If you are trying to view a record and you get an error indicating that it's locked, first try contacting the person specified who has the record open. Oftentimes, people forget to close the session thus locking the record for others. If you can't get in touch with the specified person, choose "Submit a Request" and our team can unlock the record for you. Unlocking the record means that we will manually end the session for the other person who has that session open so that you can view the record. 

To avoid locking someone out of a record, please remember to always close out after every session. 

Available To

Colleague users

Benefits & Key Features

Request that the IT team manually close out someone's session so that you can view the record. 

Cost

There is no cost associated with this service.